Review: Seventh Generation

20131118-104948.jpg

I was lucky enough to get to try some Seventh Generation products recently and thought I’d share my findings with you guys.
Before having kids I wasn’t overly concerned with what was in the detergent, soap or shampoo I used – as long as it got the job done I was happy enough to scour the sale racks for whatever.
Being a mom has totally changed this for me. As a family we’ve kind of made a natural progression towards more of an organic, toxin-free, “clean” lifestyle because we just want the best for our kids and short of moving to a farm we’re trying to adjust our lives accordingly.

I have to say I am impressed with the Seventh generation line. My favourites were the wipes – scent free but very moist and thick, excellent for handling massive baby poop explosions.
With kids that battle dry skin and excema, I don’t have to worry about rubbing their skin with fragrance or excess chemicals.
The same applies to the laundry detergent – love the freshness and the way the clothes turned out.
But the best for me was the lotion and shampoo – the use of olive oil really made them work well for dry skin.

I wasn’t the biggest fan of the diapers – a little too rough feeling. Also her lavender face soap had a bit too much of a scent for me.

But overall I loved the products and am definitely a convert to the detergent, dish soap and baby lotion and shampoo. I’d love to compare these to the Jessica Alba brand Honest Company.

How have you changed your lifestyle after having kids?

Leave a Reply

