Egads! My Baby’s Disappeared!

where did the time go?

Before you put out a 911 emerg call, H is totally fine and (hopefully) asleep in his room right now.  But, as you can see from the pic above…I came to the shocking conclusion that he is no longer a baby!

Tres obvious, I know.  But it’s like when you’re growing your hair and it seems like its taking forever and then bam – a year later you’re walking around with a full-on mane and you didn’t even realize.

Time plays tricks on you, and I’ve found this to be especially true as a parent.

From the early days where everything is a speedy blur of feedings, sleepings, cryings, changings…to a few months in, when every hour seems like its an eternity…to right now where, 18 months later we have a full-grown toddler on our hands.

H has had his outspoken and enthusiastic personality from the get-go.  Amplify that by 900 and you’ve got an active, super happy (unless sick) lil dood.  I realized today (when he was running down a hill, falling and laughing…then doing it a trillion times over) that he was a total boy.  And I felt a smidge of a choke-up as he ran away from me instead of crawling towards me.

But overall I am just completely amazed that time has flown by (they always tell you it does, but trust me…for real…it does!!!) and I’m happy that we’ve managed to ‘cherish the moments’ as per the wise advice of many an experienced parental unit.

Its just totally bizarre and awesome – Toddler time and everything that comes with it 🙂

Tags:

4 Comments to “Egads! My Baby’s Disappeared!”

  1. The long-established workstation has certain approach to the laptop mainframe and can currently be beside yourself to everywhere one
    wants to do suchlike they do on the computer. Exhibitors all payments must be from the
    date of application within 5 working days to the Group Development Office Department designated account and the balance paid before the report.
    Fendi and Prada are at the higher end of the designer scale.

  2. One month after the fateful flight from London to Paris, Herm.

    Rosie and I just went for a walk and it is so beautiful tonight.
    Some people indeed want to enjoy a few days
    in the year in some solitary island that is equipped with unexpected things
    in every step they take in the location.

  3. Nowadays, some of the vibrant fashion accessories like.
    Ostrich leather, calf leather, and crocodile leather are all commonly used in Italian leather handbags.
    It features a slot in the back to accommodate two different clips: a fixed
    spring clip and an optional swivel 360-degree
    adjustment clip, for the most optimized carriage.

  4. Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess
    I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips for beginner blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate
    it.

Leave a Reply

