Loose Button Luxe Box: Review & Giveaway!

First impressions count..this one didn't disappoint

Loose Button introduces Luxe Box.  Sounds intriguing?  Well it seems to be every beauty junkies dream.  Basically you subscribe to the service (monthly, quarterly or yearly) and Loose Button will ship you a new and exciting Luxe Box every month chock full of ‘deluxe sized’ samples of beauty products, skincare and fragrance.

I was excited to get the opportunity to give this a try.

Brand: Loose Button Luxe Box

MSRP:  $12/mth, $36/quarter, or $120/year.

Key Features:  

– Deluxe brand name samples handpicked by beauty experts

– Surprise of 3-5 samples of fragrance, beauty or skincare in every chic box

Nice packaging and personalized notecard with product info

I Love It Because:  I am a sucker for getting anything in the mail and what could be better after a hard day then receiving a gorgeous box full of luxury goodies?  It’s a nice concept for those who don’t necessarily have the time to go out and peruse the shops all the time but who like to keep in touch with new and fresh products (Ahem: Calling all stylinmommies!).  This particular box for August included the following:  Kaia Bamboo Facial Cleansing Cloth, City Lips Lip Plumping Treatment, Proclaim Cocoa Butter hand/body lotion, Calvin Klein Forbidden Euphoria Fragrance.  There were also a set of cute handmade earrings by Sheyna included in the mix.

There was a nice variety in the range of products – they covered skincare, fragrance and beauty.  The hand cream was by a brand I had never heard of so it was good to get exposure to something new and I actually did like the mild scent and texture of the cream.  The facial wipes are great for travelling and got all my black eyeliner/mascara off with no problem.  I’ve tried many lip plumpers in my day and unfortunately the City Lips one doesn’t quite stack up but as a gloss alone it works just fine.

But I Wish It Had:  To tell you the truth I was disappointed in the size of a few of the samples.  The fragrance and lip gloss were miniscule – let’s just say Angelina Jolie would be done with the gloss in one or two fell swoops!  The hand lotion was full sized but again, this is from a brand I’ve never heard of before.  I would actually pay a bit more if I was sure I would be getting higher quality brands included.  It seemed a bit odd to include the earrings and almost felt like an afterthought to fill the box up.

So, Reco or No?  I love the concept behind the Luxe Box but I’m not sure if I would sign up for a quarterly or annual membership just yet.   The size of the samples was disappointing so I’d have to reco trying a couple of months before committing to anything more.  I was also hoping for more premiere brands to be included in my box.  But for the price you are definitely getting a nice surprise in the mail – I’d say try it out if you are a beauty aficionado who likes to sample new products with no need to worry about committing.  If you’re not so much into the idea it actually makes for a super cute gift idea for that person in your life who can’t live without the latest creams/sheens/glosses.  After all, one month is the price of a coupla lattes!

GIVEAWAY TIME! Wanna try it for yourself?  Loose Button is giving away their September Luxe Box to one of StylnMommy’s lucky readers!   To enter simply leave a comment at the bottom of this post letting me know what your favourite beauty brand is AND  ‘Like’ the StylnMommy page here ! Entries accepted until Wed September 7th. 2011.

An Extra Entry – ‘Like’ Loose Button on Facebook here  and leave a comment to let me know

Yet Another Chance to Win – Follow StylnMommy on Twitter here and leave a comment to let me know

*NOTE: Please leave a SEPARATE COMMENT at the bottom of this post for each separate entry so that I know you’ve entered*

Good Luck!

This Contest is open to Canadian Residents only.  I was not compensated for this post and all views and opinions expressed are my own. Thanks! UPDATE:  Congrats to Meagan Morin for being chosen by random.org as this giveaway winner! Please email/message me with your shipping info!

20 Comments to “Loose Button Luxe Box: Review & Giveaway!”

  1. “Liked” on facebook

  2. Ever since the pregnancies my skin’s been out of whack!…ok maybe it’s age too… Anyhow tried tested and true for me is clinique for their 3-step…also can’t live without their plumping lip gloss…and for anything else smashbox

  3. I follow Styln Mommy on twitter as zaira_faith

  4. I like Loose Button on facebook (same name)

  5. My fave brand of makeup honestly is Mary Kay for their foundation. For everything else i dont care what it is but my foundation has to be Mary Kay.

    I liked StylnMommy on facebook.

  6. Following StylnMommy on Twitter @amt946

  7. Liked Loose Button on Facebook (Anne-Marie Tvete)

  8. My favourite beauty brand is Clinique
    Liked the StylnMommy on FB (Anne-Marie Tvete)

  9. Like Loose Button on FB and Following them on Twitter.

  10. Follow you on twitter! @TheModernMama and retweeted this link. 🙂

  11. Philosophy, Clinique and Shiseido are my staple beauty brands.
    I love Hope in a Jar and Clinique’s 3-in-1 face cleansing products esp. Dramatically different moisturizing lotion, Shiseido is great with their skin brightening serum. Also, Clinique’s lipglosses are my fave!

  12. My fav brand is Smashbox – love their stuff! Although Benefit has some great stuff too……

  13. Erin – Dermalogica is available at the salon by my house – come over more often and we can raid their supply! 🙂

  14. I ‘liked’ Loose Button!

  15. Dermalogica skin care is by far my favourite. I just wish it was available at more locations in Toronto so it would be easier to buy 🙂

  16. Kiss Me mascara is my favorite and can’t live without beauty product.

  17. Already following StylinMommy on FB and Twitter 🙂

  18. ‘Liked’ Loose button on FB

  19. My favourite beauty brand is Philosophy for their amazing skin care products. My go-to facial moisturizer is Hope In A Jar… my face has never thanked me more. Lol!!

  20. My fave beauty brand is giorgio armani for his luminous silk foundation. i feel like everything in my beauty kit can be swapped for an alternative brand but this is one of my true loyalties.

Leave a Reply

