Egg/Dairy-Free Choco-Muffins

my food doesn't look gross anymore! thanks NIkon D90!

Our fam isn’t allergic to dairy/egg (that I know of), rather I ran out of said ingredients today and since Baby H and I are stuck indoors on a super rainy day I figured I’d see what I could whip up.

I adapted a chocolate cake recipe that I found here to make these muffins.

1 1/2 cup unbleached all purpose flour

1/4 cup cocoa

1 tsp baking soda

3/4 cup sugar

1/4 tsp salt

handful of dark chocolate chips

1 cup cold water

1 tsp vanilla

1 tbsp lemon juice

1/4 cup butter

Mix dry ingredients on a large bowl. Stir in wet ingredients til smooth.  Sprinkle a couple of chocolate chips on top of each muffin. Bake at 350 for 35 minutes in greased/floured muffin tin or cake pan.

Now the problem is I’m stuck indoors with a bunch of scrummy muffins staring at me…

Happy Friday ya’ll!

 

Leave a Reply

