Happy Mama’s Day

foxy lady

matching bowl cuts!

mama & I on my wedding day

My first Mother’s Day!  Its been such an unbelievable experience being a mom – as much as I thought I was prepared for it, nothing could really prep me for all the ups, downs and everything in between of having your first child!

Having Baby H has truly opened my eyes to what mother’s go through – the feeling of wanting to do anything and everything for your child and putting their happiness and health above everything else!

My mom has always been such a rock and a strong lady – she has always been a great role model for me.  But I have to say, I don’t think I really could appreciate what she has gone through til I had my own 🙂  Well, Mom, just a big thank you for everything you’ve done over the years, I really hope to be as great a mom to Baby H as you are to me!

And to all the Mamas out there – Happy Mday! May you all be showered with kisses 🙂

my baby & i! (baby wearing shirt by Old Navy, H&M jeans, Mexx shoes; mama wearing h&m leggings)

3 Comments to “Happy Mama’s Day”

  1. Wow your mom is so beautiful – now and then – and of course you are too. Love love love the pic of you and Mister H…

  2. awww this is so precious! you look like your cousin michael in that baby pic… so cute! and your mama was (and is) a foxy lady. ps – i so dig the double plaid on u and h!

Leave a Reply

