Gettin My Gourmet Groove On: Meatloaf Muffins

So I made some banana muffins last week and kinda got into a muffin-y frame of mind…
Meatloaf muffins – pork/chicken/breadcrumbs/sage/basil/gravy/minced onions/cumin topped w bbq sauce
Salad – spinach, pineapple, chinese noodles, almonds, bbq balsamic dressing
The verdict: yummy but will substitute with veal and turkey next time to mix it up. And I don’t know why I didn’t make mashed taters since that would’ve been divine.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

3 Comments to “Gettin My Gourmet Groove On: Meatloaf Muffins”

  1. I didn’t know you had a blog! But I had to comment that I invented the muffin meatloaf..a few months ago actually..although your recipe looks a bit better =) I used onion soup mix in mine!

    I do not know how to make mashed taters please describe and also some more veggie twists..LOVE the spinach salad above.

    • thx for the comments guys! mmm onion soup mix what a smart idea. mashed taters – u can use regular or sweet potatoes. peel, cut into chunks, boil til soft. add milk (or cream depending on how creamy you want em!) and some butter/margarine. add pepper/salt to taste. you can throw in some caramlized onion bits for good measure or some bacon bits mmmm.

  2. Brilliant! They look so tasty AND cute… must try this (have never made a real meat loaf and these look way less intimidating and more appetizing)… will remember to make mashed taters to go with!

Leave a Reply

