H’s First Love Affair

Jewels courtesty of Foxy (gold earring) and Lalique (heart pendant)

Its a time in every momma’s life when she realizes she is no longer Numbero Uno in her son’s eyes.  Alas the time has come much sooner than I anticipated…

H has fallen in lurve.

His eyes light up when he sees her approaching…he salivates and drools like a madman at her mere touch…he giggles uncontrollably even when she slaps her giraffe gams in his face.

Her name is Sophie.

Now I’m not one of those moms who thinks nobody is good enough for her son but I do feel some trepidition towards this little minx.

You see, it seems Sophie is a bit of a slut roundabout girl.  Everywhere I look I see her gallivanting with other babies.  You would think she needs some downtime but no, shes happily prancing about in every Stokke, Bug-A-Boo and Quinny in sight.  The girl simply can’t get enough drool on her.

I definitely can’t keep them apart though.  H’s eyes will well up and his little fists ball up if I even attempt to sneak her away.  And at the end of the day why would I – she makes him happy.  As much as I may feel she’s an overhyped plaything,who am I to deprive H of his many contented minutes of gnawing.

Is this a sign of things to come? My little guy running around town with the most popular girl around? Lets hope not 😉

Le Sigh.

5 Comments to “H’s First Love Affair”

  1. I hope you’ll link up at Stumble Tumble Tuesday again this week.

    I stumbled you and would love it if you stumble me back http://kellysluckyyou.com/2011/04/3493/

  2. Ha. Too true. My wee one is obsessed with giraffes, and I definitely blame Sophie.
    I stumbled you. My post is: http://www.mapleleafmommy.com/2011/04/review-medium-maileg-mouse-from-little.html

  3. Hee hee. 🙂 Stumbling you back!

  4. Hi, stumbling you back! My daughter totally had a thing for the giraffe too – we called her Judy cuz we didn’t know she had a name….

  5. A very cute post about Sophie! I’ve sen her around town alot as well. The girl does get around:)

    I stumbld your post! Here’s my link:
    http://www.multiplemayhemmamma.com/2011/03/laundry-hell.html

Leave a Reply

